Monday, March 3, 2014


[Press release from the Cleveland International Film Festival.]

The 38th Cleveland International Film Festival, presented by Dollar Bank, is proud to announce that its Closing Night film on Sunday, March 30, 2014 will be DOM HEMINGWAY.

DOM HEMINGWAY, directed by Richard Shepard and produced by Jeremy Thomas with Nick O’Hagan as co-producer, stars Jude Law, Richard E. Grant, Demian Bichir, Emilia Clarke, Kerry Condon, Jumayn Hunter, Madalina Ghenea, and Nathan Stewart-Jarrett.

DOM HEMINGWAY is a larger-than-life safecracker with a cocky swagger who is witty, unhinged, and full of piss and vinegar. After twelve years in prison, he sets off with his partner in crime Dickie (Richard E. Grant) looking to collect what he's owed for keeping his mouth shut and protecting his boss Mr. Fontaine (Demian Bichir). After a near-death experience, Dom tries to re-connect with his estranged daughter (Emilia Clarke), but is soon drawn back into the only world he knows, looking to settle the ultimate debt.

Closing Night of the 38th CIFF is sponsored by University Hospitals.

Everyone in attendance at any of the films showing on Closing Night is invited to the Closing Night dessert reception and awards presentation program around The Fountain at Tower City Center.

For more information on the 340+ films that will be shown between Opening Night and Closing Night of the 38th CIFF, log on to Tickets go on sale to CIFF members only on Friday, February 28th and to the general public on Friday, March 7th. Ticket prices for films are $12 for CIFF members and $14 for non-members. Tickets will be available online at, by telephone (1.877.304.FILM), in person at the Film Festival Box Office in the lobby of Tower City Cinemas, or by mail using the Program Guide order form. Program Guides will be available throughout the region, including all Dollar Bank locations, the week of March 3rd.

No comments:

Post a Comment

We approve all legitimate comments. However, comments that include links to irrelevant commercial websites and/or websites dealing with illegal or inappropriate content will be marked as spam.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.